How do I log past shifts from the Schedule?

How do I log past shifts from the Schedule?

1. Go to the Schedule page
2. On the top right, click on Actions
3. Select Log past shifts
This feature will allow you to assign volunteers to past shifts that are already created so that you can see them in your calendar and log their hours. If the shift was never created, you create past shifts and add them to your calendar. Once the shift is created, you can assign volunteers to the past shift.




    • Related Articles

    • How do I claim hours for a past shift?

      Whether you've scheduled a shift through Vome or not, you can claim hours for a past shift directly from your profile! Once you submit the hour claim, the administrator at your organization must approve it before the hours are officially logged and ...
    • How do I mass log hours from the Schedule?

      1. Go to the Schedule page 2. On the top right, click on Actions 3. Select Mass log hours When performing the Mass Log Hours action, you can see the current status of any volunteer who was assigned to a shift but didn't get their hours logged.
    • How do I mass cancel shifts from the Schedule?

      1. Go to the Schedule page 2. On the top right, click on Actions 3. Select Mass cancel shifts When you cancel a shift, it will only notify the Vome Users that are attendees for those shifts that the shift has been cancelled. Additionally, the shift ...
    • How do I mass assign shifts from the Schedule?

      1. Go to the Schedule page 2. On the top right, click on Actions 3. Select Mass assign shifts By assigning a volunteer to a shift that is associated with an opportunity they are not yet assigned to, it will automatically assign the volunteer to the ...
    • What are the custom Schedule & Hour Claims settings when creating an opportunity?

      When creating or editing an opportunity, there are many settings to configure in order to enable certain processes that aren't necessarily working as you'd like by default. Here are some definitions of those settings: Limit user access to view and/or ...